Tuesday, May 31, 2016

Telangana Sales Tax: VAT CST TOT Registration only through online

Office of the Commissioner of Commercial Taxes
Telangana: Hyderabad

CCT’s Ref. No. CS(1)/18/2015, Date:-  23-05-2016


Redesignation of Central registration Unit (CRU)
Sub:- C.T. Department – Ease of Doing Business- Action Items - 
          Instructions regarding Registration Procedures –
           Re Designation of CRU  Reg

           Ref:-1) Review with Minister, Industries on Ease of Doing Business,
                   2) Discussion on EODB related issues in DC’s Conference, Dt:-
                     3) CCT’s Ref No. A(1)/109/2015, Dt: 16-12-2015

In the reference 3 rd cited above, it is decided that application for a new Registration under VAT/CST/TOT acts shall be made only through ONLINE mode. Online Application for Registration is made mandatory for all registrations from  01-June-2016.

The dealer shall apply online through the CTD portal to the concerned Circle Office for Registration and also scan & upload all supporting documents online.

In view of the above, it is decided that no physical applications shall be entertained henceforth at the Central Registration Unit (CRU). It is decided to re designate the CRU (Central Registration Unit) as RFC “Registration Facilitation Centre”.

The RFC will be provided with Systems, scanners and connectivity and will be staffed with Data Entry Operators. The RFC will be headed by the Commercial Tax Officer. The RFC will act as a facilitation centre to help dealers with the registration process. Any doubts on the registration procedures shall be answered and required assistance on the data entry and scanning of documents shall be provided in the centre.

The existing Staff may be repatriated to their respective divisions w.e.f 01-June-2016

The RFC is created strictly with a view to facilitate the Registration process for a tax payer and any complaint from any dealer on lack of assistance or any other issue will be dealt with strictly.

                                                                                                     Sd/- V. Anil Kumar
                                                                                                                COMMISSIONER (CT)
All the Senior Officers in O/o CCT
All the Deputy Commissioners (CT)
Trade Bodies( FAPCII/ CII)

// f. b. o. //
                                                                          Sd/- Y. Satyanarayana
Joint Commissioner (CT) CCW



Post a Comment

Copyright © 2015 accounting tally taxation tutorials All Right Reserved
Subscribe by Email Get Free Updates
Don't Forget To Join US Our Community